Dunkin' Donuts pumpkin-flavored coffee is NOT vegan

Share |



Beware: Dunkin Donuts' pumpkin-flavored coffee is NOT vegan. The seasonal pumpkin flavor contains skim milk.

Directly from the website, the ingredients are:

INGREDIENTS: Brewed 100% Arabica Coffee, Pumpkin Spice Syrup [Skim Milk, Sugar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Water, Brown Sugar, Caramel Color, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Potassium Sorbate (Preservative), Salt].

All other flavors seem to be vegan (caramel, cinnamon, coconut, etc) but double check to be sure.

Meghan Schmitt | Blog | Twitter | Facebook
Philadelphia, PA Meghan has been an animal lover since she brought her first hamster home as a child. She has been involved with animal rescue for more than 12 years and recently became vegan. She is a stern advocate for spay/neuter programs, as well as adoption over buying.

Photo credit: Wikimedia commons/ Tianliu

_
 
© 2013 This Dish Is Veg / This Dish Is Vegetarian - Reproduction without permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved.
The opinions expressed by This Dish Is Veg contributors and commenters do not necessarily reflect the opinions of This Dish Is Veg.
Original template by Wpthemedesigner and Blogger Templates. Design customization by This Dish Is Veg/DF.