Cooking Channel to air encore showing of 'The Veg Edge' on Christmas Eve

Share |


The Veg Edge, which debuted earlier this month, is scheduled for an encore showing on Christmas Eve at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Featuring notable vegans and vegan establishments from around the country, The Veg Edge is presented by the Food Network’s sister channel, the Cooking Channel.

“The show did a great job of highlighting all amazing and diverse kinds of food that veg chefs are preparing these days," said Robin Lawless, senior news writer at This Dish Is Veg. "From Amanda Cohen’s feeding trendy hipsters on the lower east side of New York City to Colin Patterson’s innovative prix fixe dinners at Sutra in Seattle, the program showed how far veg cooking has evolved from the days of soybean casseroles and bean sprouts. The segment about the food trucks in Austin, Texas and Portland, Oregon, made me want to jump in a car and take a road trip to try out their delicious offerings."

Besides the December 24th airing, additional encores are as follows: December 26, 2010 5:00 p.m. ET, December 27, 2010 9:00 p.m. ET, December 27, 2010 1:00 a.m. ET, January 01, 2011 9:00 a.m. ET, January 02, 2011 7:00 p.m. ET.

Watch a 7-minute preview of The Veg Edge:



Daelyn Fortney | @daelyn | email
Daelyn is the co-founder and managing director of the animal rights and eco-friendly news source, This Dish Is Veg. In addition to her work at TDIV, Daelyn homeschools her three daughters.


Photo credit: video screen capture

_
 
© 2015 This Dish Is Veg / This Dish Is Vegetarian - Reproduction without permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved.
The opinions expressed by This Dish Is Veg contributors and commenters do not necessarily reflect the opinions of This Dish Is Veg.
Original template by Wpthemedesigner and Blogger Templates. Design customization by This Dish Is Veg/DF.